top of page

Welcome to the Pelican-Rock Lake Planning District

Pelican-Rock Lake Planning District is a partnership between Cartwright-Roblin Municipality, Rural Municipality of Argyle and Rural Municipality of Prairie Lakes.


Pelican-Rock Lake Planning District is responsible for the administration and enforcement of zoning and building bylaws on behalf of the member municipalities. We issue building permits and confirm new construction meets the requirements of the MB Building Code. We also provide administrative support to the municipal Fire Inspector. 

23West_District Setting_V223.jpg
RM of ARGYLE_edited_edited.png

The Board

Shayne Kinley
Jamie Dousselaere


Joedy Desrochers, Chairperson Allan Skardal


RM_of_Prairie_Lakes_Logo_Full_Colour (All backgrounds) (with tagline) RGB.jpg

Glen Johnston, Deputy Chairperson
Kevin McClure


bottom of page